Watertown Area Community Foundation

The Watertown Area Community Foundation’s Women and Giving Advisory Committee met this week and reviewed scholarship applications from non-traditional female students furthering their education in Watertown.  Over 41 applications were reviewed.  Eight $2,000 scholarships were awarded by the committee. Congratulations to the following Lake Area Technical College students:

Kennedy Bickett  -  Practical Nursing

Sara Johnston -  Human Service Technician

Krystal Kadoun – Human Resources/Business

Chelsea Martin – Medical Lab Technician

Holly Miller – Marketing/ Management in Business

Heather Nielsen – Practical Nursing

Marissa Rislov – Medical/Fire Rescue

Danielle Sauer – Registered Nursing

In addition, Women and Giving also awarded a total of more than $16,000 in grants this year to organizations and programs serving area women and children.

The Watertown Area Community Foundation would like to thank the Women and Giving Donors who make these scholarships and grants possible and also a special thanks to the advisory committee for their time and efforts. 

The committee members are: Sandy Albertsen, Jan Brooks, Prudy Calvin, Chair;  Chris Carter, Karla Christensen, Susan Geyerman, Nancy Linneman, Julie Ranum and Kathy Witte-Holmes.

Recommended for you